iOS 13.5.1 has a serious battery drain error, the culprit is an Apple application

Quite a lot of users responded that after they updated the latest operating system version, iOS 13.5.1, their iPhone battery was seriously depleted. The cause is thought to be related to the Apple Music app, but even if the app is not running, it significantly drains the battery.

Picture 1 of iOS 13.5.1 has a serious battery drain error, the culprit is an Apple application

Mojo06 user said: 'I just bought my iPhone 11 a few days ago and find that my battery capacity is dropping very fast. I haven't even used Apple Music yet, but it has been running in the background for over 18 hours and using 95% of my battery. My iPhone 11 is also constantly getting hot. '

User Brianwpi said: 'My iPhone is heating up, rebooted many times. iPhone X runs iOS 13.5.1, battery status is 91%. I have to charge several times a day to use. Does anyone have a way to fix it? '. 

Picture 2 of iOS 13.5.1 has a serious battery drain error, the culprit is an Apple application

 User svphies said: 'I am having the same problem with my iPhone 11, just updated to iOS 13.5.1. I did not turn on the Apple Music app, nor did I download any songs from the app. I hope Apple will fix this problem soon. '

Some users had to delete the Apple Music app, which caused the battery drain to end. However, for many users with an Apple Music subscription, this is not a measure. A small number of users said they could fix this problem by deleting and reinstalling the Apple Music app, but it did not work for everyone.

Currently Apple has not responded to this problem of iOS 13.5.1.

ncG1vNJzZmismaXArq3KnmWcp51ktrC%2FjGpqbmldna60ecBmqp6qmaTCtHnBmqutnaKueqW%2BwKKlZp2ip7yzedOhnGabpaG9s7XTZqCsZZGjeqK8z6WcZpmgpbmqr8CtoKim